You are not logged in. Sign In | Forgot Password?
Logo | Illinois Agrivultural Education

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education..

The FFA Alumni Association supports and advocates for agricultural education and FFA through gifts of time, talent and financial resources..

The mission of the Illinois FFA Foundation is to provide financial support for the Illinois FFA. When you make a gift to the Illinois Foundation FFA, you are investing in the future of agriculture..

The Illinois Association of Vocation Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) is a professional organization for agricultural teachers at all levels..

The Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI) is a statewide professional organization for postsecondary agriculture instructors. .

The Illinois Postsecondary Agricultural Student (PAS) Organization provides opportunities for individual growth, leadership and career preparation. .

The Illinois Farm Bureau & Affiliated Companies Youth Education in Agriculture program offers unique educational programs to Illinois youth in 4-H and FFA. .

The purpose of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Program is to encourage educators to incorporate more information about the agriculture, food, and natural resources system into daily lessons..
/Ag-Ed Advocacy/About-FCAE

Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE) is a state project administered through the Illinois State Board of Education that is tasked with improving and expanding agricultural education from pre-k through adult levels..

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is a voluntary, grassroots agricultural industry group focused on the expansion and improvement of Agricultural Education programs at all levels..

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a 13-member committee established by legislation and appointed by the Governor to advise both the governor and state education agencies concerning Agricultural Education K-adult..

The Illinois State Board of Education is the state agency responsible for Pre-K through 12th grade education. Its primary mission is state program leadership, planning, approval, funding, and evaluation..

The Illinois Department of Agriculture will be an advocate for Illinois' agricultural industry and provide the necessary regulatory functions to benefit consumers, agricultural industry, and our natural resources.. provides information about the Agricultural Education profession and encourages students to consider a career as an agriculture teacher..

MyCAERT provides teachers with an integrated online system to Plan, Document, Deliver, and Assess Career and Technical Education instruction. .

Information Technology and Communication Services (ITCS) Instructional Materials provides agricultural education publications in a variety of formats. .

The Agricultural Experience Tracker is the premiere personalized online system for tracking experiences in agricultural education. .
FFA FFA Alumni IL FFA Foundation IAVAT IACCAI PAS IFB Youth Education IAITC FCAE ILCAE ICAE ISBE Illinois Department of Agriculture MyCAERT ITCS The AET

Listserv Messages

Casey Bolin
District 5 Program Advisor
Sections 21-25
1475 West Whittaker
Salem, IL 62881
Cell: (618) 780-0230
[email protected]
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages
Monthly Summary Report
Most Recent (7/31/2019)
All Reports

FY20 Ag Grant App(Quality Indicators) & 3 Circle Grant Intents to Date

Thursday, May 30, 2019

*Sent to D5 Ag Teachers, Principals, Superintendents

Thank you for your efforts with these grant applications.

1. FY20 Ag Incentive Funding Grant application is due online on Sunday, June 30, 2019.  Please do not finalize until all of your quality indicators are marked.  FFA Convention and IAVAT Conference data will be entered during those events.  If you need the FY19 application to use as a guide, please let me know and I will email to you.

Steps to login are below:

  • Login
  • Top row - Educator Resources
  • IFG Applications  
  • green Grant Application Form
  • Click on the red ? to appeal quality indicators that are not marked

2. FY19 (current) Ag Grant-

Continue to communicate with your district bookkeeper to ensure that FY19 Ag Grant funds have been spent by June 30, 2019. If funds are not spent, funds must be returned to ISBE.  Also, if your school has not submitted an amendment for the new spring allocation of approximately $2300, please submit by Friday.  

3. FY20 Three Circle FFA & SAE Grant - Still time to complete. 

Click for the intent application.  

FY20 Ag Grant funds(up to 50%) can be used as local match for the 3 Circles Grant for teacher contract extension.  Below are schools submitting an intent so far.

21 V 1 Bluford new teacher  
21 V 1 Nashville Julie Bond-Ledford
21 V 1 Sandoval Alyssa Barnes
21 V 1 Waltonville Daryl Kiselewski
21 V 1 Woodlawn Sarah Morgan
22 V 1 Chester Matthew Meltzer
22 V 1 Columbia Joe Burch
22 V 1 Columbia Megan Vogt
22 V 1 Freeburg Dusti Ingles
22 V 1 Marissa Kim Portz
22 V 1 Okawville Joshua Berg
22 V 1 Red Bud Brett Wilson
22 V 1 Sparta Blake Patton
22 V 1 Steeleville Sarah McKinnies
22 V 1 Valmeyer Mark Mueller
22 V 1 Waterloo Tim McDermott
22 V 1 Waterloo Marissa Modglin
23 V 1 Cisne Jennifer Timm
23 V 1 Edwards County Steven Clodfelter
23 V 1 Edwards County Michelle Wiseman
23 V 1 Fairfield Curt Robbins
23 V 1 Fairfield Samantha Smith
23 V 1 Grayville Michaela Greathouse
23 V 1 Mt. Carmel Nina Geiling
23 V 1 North Clay Katrina VanDyke
23 V 1 Olney Rylan Rusk
23 V 1 Olney Mark Steber
23 V 1 Olney Jamie VanDyke
23 V 1 Red Hill Hayden Kinkade
24 V 1 Century Brent Miller
24 V 1 Crab Orchard Chris Evans
24 V 1 Dongola Preston Hall
24 V 1 Elverado Chris Clausen
24 V 1 Goreville Jeff Robison
24 V 1 Meridian-Mounds Erin Ruiz
24 V 1 Pinckneyville Austin McAllister
24 V 1 Trico Jason Huseman
25 V 1 Carmi Bob Lamp
25 V 1 Carrier Mills-Stonefort Darin DeNeal
25 V 1 Eldorado Erica Harris
25 V 1 Eldorado Kaleb Irwin
25 V 1 Hamilton County Alicia Kabat
25 V 1 Hamilton County Ben Newbury
25 V 1 Harrisburg Cacy Ellis
25 V 1 Harrisburg Nick James
25 V 1 Norris City-Omaha-Enfield Kory Sutton
25 V 1 Pope County Wade Swinford
25 V 1 Vienna Jason West
22 V 1 Mascoutah Keith Eschmann

To be removed from this list, contact [email protected]