You are not logged in. Sign In | Forgot Password?
Logo | Illinois Agrivultural Education

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education..

The FFA Alumni Association supports and advocates for agricultural education and FFA through gifts of time, talent and financial resources..

The mission of the Illinois FFA Foundation is to provide financial support for the Illinois FFA. When you make a gift to the Illinois Foundation FFA, you are investing in the future of agriculture..

The Illinois Association of Vocation Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) is a professional organization for agricultural teachers at all levels..

The Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI) is a statewide professional organization for postsecondary agriculture instructors. .

The Illinois Postsecondary Agricultural Student (PAS) Organization provides opportunities for individual growth, leadership and career preparation. .

The Illinois Farm Bureau & Affiliated Companies Youth Education in Agriculture program offers unique educational programs to Illinois youth in 4-H and FFA. .

The purpose of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Program is to encourage educators to incorporate more information about the agriculture, food, and natural resources system into daily lessons..
/Ag-Ed Advocacy/About-FCAE

Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE) is a state project administered through the Illinois State Board of Education that is tasked with improving and expanding agricultural education from pre-k through adult levels..

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is a voluntary, grassroots agricultural industry group focused on the expansion and improvement of Agricultural Education programs at all levels..

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a 13-member committee established by legislation and appointed by the Governor to advise both the governor and state education agencies concerning Agricultural Education K-adult..

The Illinois State Board of Education is the state agency responsible for Pre-K through 12th grade education. Its primary mission is state program leadership, planning, approval, funding, and evaluation..

The Illinois Department of Agriculture will be an advocate for Illinois' agricultural industry and provide the necessary regulatory functions to benefit consumers, agricultural industry, and our natural resources.. provides information about the Agricultural Education profession and encourages students to consider a career as an agriculture teacher..

MyCAERT provides teachers with an integrated online system to Plan, Document, Deliver, and Assess Career and Technical Education instruction. .

Information Technology and Communication Services (ITCS) Instructional Materials provides agricultural education publications in a variety of formats. .

The Agricultural Experience Tracker is the premiere personalized online system for tracking experiences in agricultural education. .
FFA FFA Alumni IL FFA Foundation IAVAT IACCAI PAS IFB Youth Education IAITC FCAE ILCAE ICAE ISBE Illinois Department of Agriculture MyCAERT ITCS The AET

Listserv Messages

Casey Bolin
District 5 Program Advisor
Sections 21-25
1475 West Whittaker
Salem, IL 62881
Cell: (618) 780-0230
[email protected]
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages
Monthly Summary Report
Most Recent (7/31/2019)
All Reports

Sign-Up Today for IAVAT Conference Professional Development

Wednesday, May 04, 2016

*Sent to D5 Ag Teachers.

Hi Ag Teachers-   (As a follow-up from my email on April 27th)

Happy Teacher Appreciation Week...thank you for all that you do.

These individuals below have signed-up for professional development at the IAVAT Conference - June 21-23.  

21 Cherie Rogier Mt. Vernon 
21 Tamra Gerstenecker Carlyle High School
21 Jenn Heinzmann Odin
21 Casey Bolin Sandoval
21 Mike Flahard Frankfort Comm. High School
21 Daryl Kiselewski Bluford
21 Matt Pokojski Salem
22 Ryan Kinzinger New Athens
22 Kim Portz Marissa
22 Joshua Berg Okawville
22 Matt Fisher Wesclin
22 Sarah McKinnies Steeleville High School
22 Rick Harre Central Breese
22 Kim Haywood Lovejoy Technology Academy
22 Carrie Koester Waterloo
22 Robert Frisch Cahokia High School
22 Brett Wilson Red Bud High School
23 Michelle Wiseman Edwards County High School
23 Curt Robbins Fairfield 
23 Samantha Smith Fairfield Community High School
23 Steven clodfelter Red hill
23 Nina Geiling  Mt carmel 
23 Doug Slagley Flora High School
23 Jamie Havel Clay City
23 Jennifer Timm Cisne
23 Terry Branch North Clay
24 Robert Huntley Du Quoin High School
24 Ann Ochs Shawnee
24 Preston Hall Dongola
24 Eric Emmons Anna-Jonesboro
24 Wayne Griffith Marion
24 Chris Evans Crab Orchard
24 Michelle Buchheit Carbondale
25 Wade Swinford Pope County High School
25 Nick James Harrisburg
25 Cacy Ellis Harrisburg

Workshops are filling up fast, please take time today to register for the IAVAT conference and the professional development workshops.  Click here to register for professional development.

Click here to register for the 2016 IAVAT Conference at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bloomington, IL. This form will remain open until June 1, 2016. For any changes to registration until this date, respond to this email requesting the old registration be deleted, and you can submit a new registration form with the updated information. Any changes to registration after this date or on-site registrations will be charged the $50 on-site registration fee. This same form will be used for both attendees and exhibitors and will allow the option of submitting 2016-2017 IAVAT membership at the end of the form. An automatic invoice will be generated and emailed to the address provided in the form.

The room block for the 2016 IAVAT Conference at Bloomington DoubleTree is now available online. Click here to book hotel rooms. The room block will remain open until June 4, 2016 or until all rooms are filled, so be sure to book soon!

To be removed from this list, contact [email protected]