0 ) { $sRedirect = "/" . str_replace("/", "", $_SERVER['PATH_TRANSLATED']); if ( strlen($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']) > 0 ) { $sRedirect .= $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; } } else { $sRedirect = "/default.asp"; } ?>
Printer Friendly View
You are now viewing the Printer Friendly version of this page. This page is designed to present a limited version of the page that is easy on your printer.

Return to Full Color
Doug Hanson
ProHarvest Seeds
2737 N. 700 E Road
Ashkum, IL 60911
(815) 382-6684
[email protected]
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages
Monthly Summary Report
Most Recent (12/31/2018)
All Reports

IL Ag Education Future Planning - Nov 28 - 30+ Attending

Friday, November 16, 2018

*Sent to all contacts.

The Annual Meeting of the Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education(ILCAE) will be held on Wednesday, November 28th at the Eisenhower High School, 1200 S. 16th St., Decatur, IL 62521  Map Link
A photo ID is required upon entrance to the building.  The meeting and luncheon will be held in the Auditorium very close to the main entrance.

Click to RSVP by Wednesday, November 21st.   Everyone with an interest in agricultural education and FFA, preK to adult, is welcome to attend the meeting and luncheon.  The luncheon is complimentary.   Agribusiness and educational colleagues are welcome.

Registration:  9-9:30 am
Meeting:  9:30-11:30 am, 1-3 pm
Awards Luncheon:  11:30 am-1 pm
30 RSVPs so far that will be attending.

Luke Allen FCAE - District 2
Ashley Austin Eisenhower High School
David Brown WAND TV
David Cattron Alexander Farms, Inc. - ILCAE
Shaylee Clinton IL FFA Reporter
Kevin Daugherty IL Ag In The Classroom
Allen Dietz Retired Ag Teacher - ILCAE
Brenda Dismore Tyson Foods
Dean Dittmar Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education
Heidi Doyle Calhoun FFA
Doug Hanson ProHarvest Seeds
Harley Hepner Illinois State Board of Education
Sophia Hortin IL FFA President
Karen Jones Growmark - ILCAE
Morgan Jones Tuscola FFA
Andrew Klein MacArthur High School
Kevin Larsen FCAE - District 1
Vern McGinnis GROWMARK Retired - ILCAE
Sarah Michaels WAND TV
Seth Mitchell Illinois PAS 3rd Vice President
Eliza Petry IL FFA Vice President
Aspen Pirtle Tuscola FFA
Coulson Poffenberger Tuscola FFA
Becky Ropp Growmark - ILCAE/ICAE
Karen Schieler Compeer Financial - ILCAE
Jess Smithers. Richland Community College
Jennifer Waters FCAE - District 3
Greg Webb Archer Daniels Midland - ILCAE
Michael Woods Illinois College - ILCAE

The Eisenhower High School in Decatur was chosen for the location as ILCAE wanted to showcase 1 of 12 new high schools and 1 college opening an agricultural education program for the 2018-19 school year.
Statewide: Illinois Virtual School
District 1: Durand
District 2: Donovan, Grundy Area Vocational Center(Morris), LaSalle-Peru, Marquette Academy(Ottawa)
District 4: Bismarck Henning, Eisenhower(Decatur), Hutsonville, MacArthur(Decatur), Warrensburg Latham
District 5: Chester, John A. Logan College(Carterville)

These individuals will be honored for their support during the luncheon:
Bill Johnson Excellence in Education Award
  -Harley Hepner, Illinois State Board of Education
Excellence in Agribusiness
  -Brenda Dismore, Tyson Foods
Excellence in Media
  -David Brown, WAND TV, Decatur 
Jim Guilinger Legislative Award
  -Representative Fred Crespo - 44th District
  -Representative David Reis - 109th District
  -Senator Neil Anderson - 36th District
  -Senator Napoleon Harris III - 15th District
Perry Schneider Special Recognition
 -Jennifer Waters, Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education(FCAE)

Luncheon Speakers - Sophia Hortin - Illinois FFA President,
                                      Eliza Petry - FFA VP,  Shaylee Clinton - FFA Reporter
                                      -Opportunities & Challenges
Meeting Agenda 
- Brief overview of trends and successes of Illinois Agricultural Education
- Update on the Ag Education for the 21st Century and Beyond: An Industry Perspective Report by Mike D’Ambrose SVP and Chief Human Resources Officer with Archer Daniels Midland  (click to view report)
- Strategic visioning sessions

  • Increasing agricultural talent thru urban high school agriculture programs
  • Increasing the pipeline of students entering ag teacher licensure degree programs
  • Involving and partnering with agribusiness and industry 

Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE)
ILCAE is governed by a 30 member board of directors who represent and serve as a link between the agricultural industry and agricultural education.  ILCAE is an advocacy group focused on legislation, funding, and promotion of agricultural education and serves as an advisory council for the initiatives of the Agricultural Education line item.  ILCAE is responsible for the vision of Agricultural Education thru the IL Ag Ed Plan.    

Current ILCAE Members 
ILCAE Constitution
August 2018 Meeting Minutues

To be removed from this list, contact [email protected]